Loading...
Known Issues and Patch Notes
October 13, 2026 at 10:42 PM
Updated the known issues list to 13 October 2026, added the patch history from update 1.005 to 1.010 with platforms, the studio's planned changes, and the in-game bug reporter
This page tracks the problems the publisher has acknowledged in Graveyard Keeper 2 since its launch on 22 September 2026, with the official workarounds, and the updates released to fix them. It was last checked on 13 October 2026. Player reports that the studio has not acknowledged are not listed.
The publisher's support centre keeps an official list of known issues for the game. On 13 October 2026 it held four open entries, plus eight problems that update 1.007 had already fixed on most platforms but that were still present on Nintendo Switch and Nintendo Switch 2, where that update had not yet been released.
Issue | Platforms | Status or Workaround |
|---|---|---|
Performance drops during extended play sessions | All platforms | Save often by resting in bed and restart the game. See below |
Screen tearing | Consoles | Still listed as being worked on |
Jack is missing from the Twins' land near the boat | Not specified | Update 1.010 on PC, released 13 October 2026, lists a fix for Jack missing from that spot during the Village Boat event |
Defender's Emblems earned in battle drop on the ground when the inventory is full, and the Barracks shows an extra slot after every squad is unlocked | Not specified | Check the area before leaving a battle. The studio says a lost-item recovery mechanic and a Barracks redesign are coming in an upcoming patch |
The official list names eight problems that update 1.007 fixed on PC, PlayStation and Xbox but that remained on both Switch versions on 13 October 2026, with the Switch release of the update described as coming very soon.
The garden well upgrade stays available and can crash the game when crafted again.
The Crematorium can get stuck with a corpse on the table and stop responding.
The Study Table can stop responding after an item is inserted to generate Science.
Iron delivery quests at the Town Warehouse can stall, with deliveries refused or the quest still locked after turn-in.
Research points can be flung out of bounds.
Exhumed corpses are miscounted against the morgue's capacity, so the corpse counter can drop below zero after cremation.
Giving beer or pie to soldiers fails to hand out the reward.
Moving items into a full chest can delete the excess when only part of a stack fits.
The publisher says that playing for several hours without saving or relaunching can cause frame rate drops, stutter and general slowdown on every platform, because memory builds up over a long session. Its advice is to save often by resting in bed, and to close and relaunch the game every few hours during extended play. See Getting Started for other first-session tips.
Saves from the free demo carry into the full game, and on PC the transfer should happen automatically. If a PC demo save does not appear, the publisher's support centre describes copying the demo's save files from the demo's folder into the full game's folder, both kept in the Lazy Bear Games folder inside the LocalLow folder of the Windows user's AppData directory, or pulling them from cloud saves. On 23 September 2026 the known issues list also said that demo progress does not transfer on Nintendo Switch. That entry had been removed from the list by 13 October 2026, and no published patch note mentions a fix.
On launch day some players with existing saves did not see the pre-order sauna and outfit. A hotfix released that evening fixed it. Both bonuses also need some progress before they appear: the sauna sits over a bridge that must be repaired first, and the outfit needs the Suit Up! technology and a Dresser. See Editions and Pre-Orders.
On consoles the publisher's support centre says the pre-order add-on may not install automatically, which it calls common on PlayStation. Its advice is to make sure the add-on is downloaded and installed, then re-import the demo save and launch it again. The launch-evening hotfix covered the PC version, and a console patch was described as in progress. Later, update 1.009 on PC and update 1.009.1 on PlayStation and Xbox fixed the sauna's buff permanently reducing the energy that food restores after it ended, and corrected existing saves.
Every update so far has reached PC first. The studio posts the PC notes on the game's PC store news page, and the publisher's support centre keeps a running archive that also records the console releases, which have arrived as combined updates a few days later. On 13 October 2026 the Nintendo Switch versions had still not received update 1.007. The table summarises the changes that matter most for play; each full changelog is much longer.
Date | Version | Platforms | Main Changes |
|---|---|---|---|
22 September 2026 | Hotfix | PC | Fixed pre-order content not appearing in some existing saves |
24 September 2026 | 1.005 | PC | Fixed lock-ups at the Study Table and the Crematorium and resurrection failures at the Resurrection Table, allowed demolition in the resurrection zone again, raised the log yield from sawing, rebalanced Kiln and Furnace costs and improved performance at the top of the alchemy tower |
25 September 2026 | 1.006 | PC | Added an in-game bug report tool, let zombies earn red tech points in fights, stopped kitchen zombies wasting ingredients, made extra bag slots work when the backpack is full, unlocked achievements retroactively for demo milestones and fixed crashes on ultrawide resolutions |
28 September 2026 | 1.007 | PC | Fixed crashes and repeated error pop-ups, closed item duplication exploits, let dynamite be destroyed or sold, fixed the Tempering Expert perk, fixed severe frame drops when saving, unblocked the Central Districts Purge quests and rebalanced self-study books |
1 October 2026 | 1.007 | PlayStation, Xbox | Brought the PC fixes from 1.005 to 1.007 to consoles in one update, plus fixes for crashes on loading and exiting and a soft lock when demolishing the first graveyard zone in the tutorial |
2 October 2026 | 1.008 | PC | Fixed a crash when going to bed and an endless load screen, blocked Fast Travel Points during battles, made the zombie Panic debuff trigger over the zombie cap, fixed the Sommelier perk and a main questline soft lock, and raised the likes from deliveries and vendor trades, cut delivery requirements, strengthened the Happy Supplier perk and increased the Town Gratitude from winning battles |
6 October 2026 | 1.009 | PC | Fixed a crash when loading a save and the day failing to roll over, widened scenes for widescreen monitors, stopped worker zombies getting stuck after deliveries, let bait be used from bags, fixed the Son of a Butcher perk and the pre-order sauna's lasting energy penalty, and corrected Russian, Chinese and Korean text |
9 October 2026 | 1.009.1 | PlayStation, Xbox | Brought the 1.008 and 1.009 fixes and balance changes to consoles, made allied zombies fight again after their weapons had stopped dealing damage, and made brown mushrooms spawn |
13 October 2026 | 1.010 | PC | Fixed the banner in Central Districts Purge Part II, Jack going missing in two quests, several Inspirations and more than a dozen places where the Keeper could get stuck, raised the gears from zombies with the Belt Master perk, let order slots rise to five depending on the number of villagers and fixed a consistent crash in Battle Operation Potato Part I |
On 2 October 2026, a little over a week after launch, the studio published its plans for the next updates. It said it had received a lot of comments about mechanics that some players found challenging or, in its words, "grindy and boring", and that some tasks had become chores it did not want in the game either. It pointed to update 1.008, with its changes to vendor trades, order delivery requirements and perk bonuses, as the first step, and listed further changes, which it said were not the whole plan.
Planned Change | State on 13 October 2026 |
|---|---|
More gears from zombies for conveyor belts, with and without the perk | Partly delivered: update 1.010 on PC gives more gears with the Belt Master perk |
More Faith from sermons | Not yet in a patch note |
Already constructed workstations become movable | Not yet in a patch note |
Zombie helpers gather crafted resources and restart crafts in Kilns and Furnaces | Not yet in a patch note |
Zombie farmers collect Peat and start new crafts at Compost Heaps | Not yet in a patch note |
A reworked Panic Reduction system | Not yet in a patch note |
More order slots as the population grows | Delivered in update 1.010 on PC: up to five slots depending on the number of villagers |
Simpler, rebalanced trader upgrades | Not yet in a patch note |
Hypno-devices rechargeable through the Astrologer | Not yet in a patch note |
Cremation for zombies | Not yet in a patch note |
The developer asks players to report bugs in the dedicated bug forum on the game's PC store community hub, or on the studio's Discord server. Since update 1.006 the PC version also has its own bug report tool, which the publisher calls the best route on PC; it sits in the top-left of the main menu and in the pause menu. On any platform the support centre's bug report form asks for the steps to reproduce a problem and, especially on consoles, screenshots or video. On PC, the game writes its log and save files to the Lazy Bear Games folder inside the LocalLow folder of AppData, and crash reports under the Windows temporary folder, which the publisher's support centre asks for when a bug is reported.
Platform | Note |
|---|---|
PC | Verified for Steam Deck at launch. The publisher says the game should also be playable on Linux through the Proton compatibility layer |
Consoles | Screen tearing is on the official known issues list, with a fix in progress |
Nintendo Switch | On 23 September 2026 the known issues list said demo progress does not carry into the full game; the entry was gone from the list by 13 October 2026. Update 1.007 had still not reached either Switch version on that date |
PlayStation and Xbox | Receive combined updates a few days after PC: 1.007 on 1 October 2026 and 1.009.1 on 9 October 2026 |
PC with 13th or 14th generation Intel Core K or KF processors | The publisher notes reports of crashes and instability, especially on high-end i7 and i9 models, and points players to BIOS, driver and operating system updates |
Platform details are on Platforms and Release and PC hardware on System Requirements.