System Requirements
Published system requirements for Lord of Mysteries: the launch client's four-tier PC table plus Android and iOS requirements, install sizes, ray tracing and upscaling support, in-game performance settings, Windows troubleshooting, and the earlier closed-test specifications.
On This Page
Overview
Lord of Mysteries runs on Unreal Engine 5 with Lumen lighting, Nanite geometry, volumetric fog and optional ray-traced shadows and reflections. This page carries the requirements published for the live launch client, followed by the earlier specifications for the two closed tests, kept for reference because they are frequently misremembered as current.
DirectX 12 is required. The PC client also requires 64-bit Windows 10 22H2 (build 19045) or later, with Windows 11 recommended.
Launch Client: PC
The studio published a four-tier PC table with the launch client: desktop and laptop, each with a minimum and a recommended row.
Tier | OS | CPU | GPU | RAM | Storage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Desktop minimum | 64-bit Windows 10 22H2 (build 19045) or later | Core i7-7700 or Ryzen 5 3400G | GTX 1060 (6 GB) or RX 5500 | 16 GB | 80 GB free |
Desktop recommended | Windows 11 recommended | Core i7-12700 or Ryzen 7 7700X | RTX 3070 Ti or RX 6800 | 32 GB | 80 GB or more, on an SSD |
Laptop minimum | 64-bit Windows 10 22H2 (build 19045) or later | Core i5-11400H or Ryzen 5 6600H | RTX 3050 (6 GB) or RX 5600M | 16 GB | 80 GB free |
Laptop recommended | Windows 11 recommended | Core i7-13700HX or Ryzen 7 8840HX | RTX 4070 or RX 6850M XT | 32 GB | 80 GB or more, on an SSD |
If your machine sits below the minimum, expect the launcher to refuse the full package rather than install and run badly. An SSD is strongly preferred at every tier.
Launch Client: Mobile
Platform | Tier | OS | Device or chipset | RAM | Storage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Android | Minimum | Android 10 or newer | Snapdragon 855 or better | 8 GB | 30 GB free |
Android | Recommended | Android 10 or newer | Snapdragon 8 Gen 2 or Dimensity 9200 or better | 8 GB or more | 30 GB free |
iOS | Minimum | iOS 15 or newer | iPhone 12 (A14) or newer | Not specified | 30 GB free |
iOS | Recommended | iOS 15 or newer | iPhone 14 Pro (A16) or newer | Not specified | 30 GB free |
HarmonyOS (鸿蒙) is supported as a fourth platform. The studio has not published a separate HarmonyOS specification table; treat the Android tiers as the practical guide.
Install Size and Download
PC: the download from the official site is a launcher of roughly 150 MB, which then pulls the full client. Plan around the 80 GB free-space requirement rather than the launcher size.
Android: the official package is around 1.9 GB, with a substantial first-launch content download afterwards.
iOS: the initial storefront download is roughly 2 GB, again followed by an in-client download.
Cloud gaming: no local install at all. Cloud access is available inside Mainland China through the official site and partner cloud services, reachable from Windows, macOS, Android and iOS, with progress synced to the official account.
Various much larger installed-size figures circulate in community discussion, and they disagree with each other. The official free-space requirements above are the only published numbers.
macOS
There is no native macOS client. The iOS app is designed for iPad and is explicitly not verified for macOS, so any Mac availability runs through iPad compatibility mode rather than a dedicated build. Cloud gaming is the supported route for Mac hardware.
Graphics Features
The studio confirmed a graphics-technology partnership covering ray tracing and DLSS 4.5 with up to six-times multi-frame generation. Ray-traced shadows and reflections can be toggled independently, and the cathedral interiors and gas-lit streets in Tingen show the difference most clearly.
A hardware promotion published on launch day quoted an average of 176 FPS at 2560x1440 with ray tracing enabled and upscaling on its balanced preset, on an RTX 5060 Ti (8 GB). That is a vendor marketing figure rather than an independent benchmark, and it should be read as such.
AMD FSR support has been mentioned in show footage but has not been published as part of the launch client's feature set.
In-Game Performance Settings
Several launch-client settings matter more for framerate than a hardware upgrade would, particularly in crowded cities and large battles.
Setting | What it does | Practical use |
|---|---|---|
Frame rate | An adjustable cap, tuned per device | Lower it on mobile to control heat and battery drain |
同频玩家数 (visible players) | A slider from 0 to 100 controlling how many other players render around you | 0 for solo immersion in cities or during quests; 100 is intended for the hundred-player and thousand-player battlefields |
特效质量 and 特效强度 (effect quality and intensity) | Governs how much stacked multi-player spell effects cost you in smoothness | Leave on 智能 (Smart) if you are not tuning it deliberately |
画面风格 (visual style) | A global filter set with live preview | Mainly a screenshot tool rather than a performance lever |
单人模式 (Solo Mode) | Hides other players sharing your city instance | The heaviest single reduction available in a crowded hub |
Two related notes from the same settings layer. The main interface is split into nine independently draggable, resizable and transparency-adjustable panels. NPC nameplates cannot be hidden, unlike player and teammate nameplates, and switching off the quest auto-pathing display also switches off auto-navigation to the quest. Setting cursor size to its maximum of 10 triggers a large-UI accessibility mode the game calls 长辈模式. Voice chat is built in and becomes available once you form a party or raid.
Windows Troubleshooting
The studio publishes a substantial install-and-crash troubleshooting set alongside the requirements. The most load-bearing items:
Pagefile sizing. The recommended values are 16 GB of physical RAM to an initial pagefile of 16000 MB and a maximum of 48000 MB; 32 GB to 32000 and 96000; 64 GB to 64000 and 192000. The general rule given elsewhere is an initial size of one to one and a half times physical RAM and a maximum of three times, preferably on an SSD.
Graphics driver errors. For a driver does not meet the minimum requirement message: update the GPU driver, confirm the monitor is connected to the discrete card rather than the motherboard output, confirm Windows 10 22H2 build 19045 or later, and run the DirectX 12 detection tool included in the client's Win64 binaries folder.
Intel 13th and 14th generation instability. Set the Windows power plan to Balanced, then set the maximum processor state under processor power management to 95 percent.
Framerate on PC generally. Set the power mode to Best Performance and enable GPU hardware scheduling where the card supports it. Owners of Intel 13th or 14th generation CPUs are explicitly told not to use the power-plan method.
GPU hardware scheduling on Windows 11 sits under display settings, then graphics, then advanced graphics settings; it needs a restart to take effect.
Antivirus false positives. The client is commonly flagged. The studio publishes per-product whitelisting steps for fifteen widely used security products.
Missing runtime errors such as a missing MSVCP140.dll or a 0xc000007b failure are covered by installing the Visual C++ redistributable, which the official install guidance walks through.
Earlier Test Specifications
These are kept because they are still widely quoted as if current. They are not. Both tests are closed, and the launch client's requirements above supersede them.
Crimson Test (February 2026, PC only)
Specifications published in late January 2026 ahead of the Crimson Test asked for 32 GB of RAM as a minimum, with an RTX 2060 (6 GB) class card at the floor and an RTX 3070 Ti or RX 6800 recommended, on a current-generation quad-core CPU, with roughly 50 GB of client storage on an SSD. That 32 GB figure is the origin of a persistent belief that the game needs 32 GB to run; the launch client asks for 16 GB minimum and 32 GB recommended. macOS was not supported in that build either.
Gray Fog Test (June 2026, first cross-platform test)
Ahead of the Gray Fog Test, which ran from June 26 to July 5, 2026 across PC, iOS and Android, the studio published the first four-tier PC table plus mobile requirements. Those figures are close to the launch numbers but not identical.
Tier | Gray Fog Test specification | How the launch client differs |
|---|---|---|
Desktop minimum | Windows 10 or 11 64-bit, Core i7-7700 or Ryzen 5 3400G, GTX 1060 (6 GB) or RX 480, 16 GB, 80 GB free | Adds the explicit Windows 10 22H2 build 19045 floor; the AMD minimum card is stated as an RX 5500 |
Desktop recommended | Core i7-12700 or Ryzen 7 7700X, RTX 3070 Ti or RX 6800, 32 GB, 80 GB on SSD | Unchanged |
Laptop minimum | Core i5-11400H or Ryzen 5 6600H, RTX 3050 (6 GB) or RX 5600M, 16 GB | Unchanged |
Laptop recommended | Core i7-13700H or Ryzen 7 8840HX, RTX 4070 or RX 6850M XT, 32 GB | The Intel part is stated as an i7-13700HX |
Android | Android 7.1 or higher, 8 GB, 30 GB, Snapdragon 7 Gen 2 minimum, Snapdragon 8 Gen 2 or Dimensity 9200 recommended | Raises the OS floor to Android 10 and the chipset floor to Snapdragon 855 |
iOS | iOS 15 or higher, iPhone 12 Pro (A14) minimum, iPhone 14 Pro (A16) recommended, 30 GB | States the minimum as iPhone 12 rather than iPhone 12 Pro |
The official guidance during that test was that a device below the minimum specification could not download the full test package, which is also how the launch client behaves.
Caveats
The tables above are the requirements the studio published for the launch client. Live-service patches add content and effects, and optimisation passes cut cost, so figures can move; the studio has not published a revision since launch. If you are buying hardware specifically for this game, the recommended desktop tier is the safer target, and the visible-player slider is the setting that most changes how a marginal machine behaves in a crowded city.
Related
Getting Started, Release and Platforms, Frequently Asked Questions, Lord of Mysteries, Crimson Test, Gray Fog Test, CN vs Global.