Loading...
Legions - Version 10 vs Version 11
Oct 15, 2026, 02:37 PM
Added the global server transfer legion requirement and the October 14 Korean member list improvements
Oct 25, 2026, 01:10 AM
Clarify the dated Global inactivity and name-reset policy while preserving all existing account and Legion rules.
11A Legion is a player guild. The term carries over from the original AION, and AION 2 uses it for the same thing: a named, persistent player organisation you belong to on a server.2233NCsoft treats Legions as a community feature rather than a competitive one, and has explicitly ruled out some of what players expected. The official guidebook for the Korean service (legion page updated June 30, 2026) documents how they work, and the sections below follow it and the Korean update notes. As of October 7, 2026 NCsoft had published no legion details for the global build; its October 2026 server transfer notices later added a legion requirement for transfers (see the table below).4455What Legions Confirmably Do667788FunctionDetailIdentityA character's legion is recorded alongside its name, server and class, including on the Sanctuary Hall of Fame boardGroup contentNCsoft's description of the planned life-content systems names legions alongside friends as the people you do them withRespawnLegion Kisks exist as a shared respawn point, and the Domination mode added its own Kisk with a larger capacity than the legion versionServer transfersOn the Korean and Taiwanese build, a character must leave its legion, with no pending application, before it can transfer servers. The global transfer period that opened on October 14, 2026 has the same rule: the character must not be a member of a Legion or have a pending Legion membership application. See Server Transfer.SizeUp to 128 members since January 14, 2026, raised from 40Member listShows each member's message, current region and last login (December 17, 2025), plus item level and combat power (May 27, 2026). Clicking a name offers member info, a party invite and add friend, and members' logins appear in chat. Since October 14, 2026 on the Korean service, the list shows the dungeon name when a member is in a dungeon and can be sorted by item level or combat power.RecruitmentA recommended legion search returns up to 100 matching legions (January 21, 2026)Activity logRecords creation, joins and departures, setting and permission changes and hideout rentals for 30 days, up to 300 entries (April 1, 2026)Text limitsIntroduction 48 characters, notice 160 and member message 32 (May 27, 2026)VoiceLegion chat rooms already offered voice chat through the PURPLE launcher when it was extended to faction chat on December 17, 2025Level and rankingThe legion list shows each legion's ranking and level alongside its name, commander, member count and introduction. The guidebook does not say how a legion gains levels.WarehouseLegions have a shared warehouse: depositing and withdrawing are rank permissions, and a warehouse keeper stands in the hideoutCommunicationLegion chat uses /l, and the mailbox has a Legion tab for letters to members (personal and legion letters share a limit of 20 sends a day). See Friends and Chat and Mail.Dungeon invitesLegion members can be invited straight into Expedition, Transcendence and Sanctuary rooms (December 17, 2025)DisplayThe character select screen shows a character's legion (March 18, 2026), and nameplates show name, title and legion unless the simplified nameplate option is switched on, and your own legion members always keep the full nameplate (February 25, 2026)99Creating and Joining a Legion10101111Anyone can found a legion. Creation costs an amount of Kina that the guidebook does not state, and asks for four things:12121313FieldPurposeLegion nameThe legion's nameIntroductionA short text shown to players browsing legions; 48 characters since May 27, 2026Join settingWhether players join freely or must apply and be approvedCreatePays the Kina and founds the legion1414Players who do not found a legion can join one from the legion window, which lists the legions on the current server, the applications you have sent, and a search by name. Since January 21, 2026 the recommended search returns up to 100 legions, matches names that start with what you type, and has a three-second cooldown. Depending on its join setting a legion accepts you at once or after an officer approves your application, and an application can be withdrawn.15151616Ranks and Permissions17171818The guidebook names three ranks. The English rank names here are descriptive translations; NCsoft has not published English ones.19192020RankKoreanWhoPermissionsLegion Commander군단장The founder, one per legionEverything, including handing over command and appointing ranksElite Officer엘리트 장교Up to four managersWhatever the commander grants, including changing the emblem, the join setting, the introduction and the notice, and kicking members, on top of the member permissionsLegionary군단병Every other memberWhatever the commander grants: handling join applications, decorating the hideout, and depositing to and withdrawing from the warehouse2121Permission changes are recorded in the legion's activity log (April 1, 2026).22222323Legion Hideout24242525On the Korean service a legion can rent a hideout and extend the rental; the activity log records rentals and expiries. The official guidebook gives the rental as 30 days for a set amount of Kina, which it does not state, and only the Legion Commander can decide to rent; once rented, every member can use it for the rental period. Training dummies stand in hideouts (since January 14, 2026), and some of them use attack skills since July 22. Entering a dungeon from the hideout returns you there when you leave (since May 27, 2026), and duels can be fought in the hideout since July 29, 2026.262627272828The Chapter 1 update on July 1, 2026 added hideouts in Eltnen and Morheim. A legion's rental covers its hideouts in every region, a hideout return scroll takes you to the hideout of the region you are in, and portals inside lead to the other regions' hideouts without using a scroll. Moving from the Verteron or Altgard hideout to the Eltnen or Morheim one requires level 45, item level 3,300 and combat power 270,000.29293030Entering the hideout from the legion window uses one Hideout Return Scroll, and the scroll also takes you there from anywhere while you are out of combat. Moving between regional hideouts through the internal portals costs no scroll. The September 16, 2026 notes call the hideout the legion airship hideout, and it cannot be entered while you are taking part in a Spacetime Rift: Domination battle. The guidebook lists eight facilities inside:31313232FacilityUseCooking merchant and cooking stationCookingAlchemy merchant and alchemy stationAlchemyHandicraft merchant and handicraft stationHandicraftArmour merchant and armour stationArmour craftingWeapon merchant and weapon stationWeapon craftingWarehouse keeperStorage, including the legion warehouseMaterial conversion merchantMaterial conversionTraining dummiesPractice targets; some use attack skills since July 22, 20263333The crafting stations make the hideout a quiet place for Succession Crafting and other crafting away from busy towns.34343535What Has Been Ruled Out36363737On an August 11, 2026 developer broadcast, NCsoft was asked directly about legion-versus-legion PvP and legion-exclusive crafting. The answer was that these were rumours and that there were no such plans.38383939NCsoft took the same line before launch. Korean community summaries of its fifth pre-launch broadcast, on November 6, 2025, report that it described legions as an optional community, said there would be no legion content at launch, and said any legion content added later would be about playing together rather than competing.40404141That is a dated, on-the-record refusal rather than an absence of information, which makes it citable in a way that silence is not. As of October 7, 2026 there is no confirmed legion siege, no legion-versus-legion mode and no legion-only crafting in AION 2, on either build.42424343Large-scale organised PvP instead runs through faction content: Spacetime Rift: Domination, the Abyss Rift Zone and the Artifact battles in Reshanta are all fought faction against faction, not legion against legion.44444545What Is Not Published46464747An earlier version of this page said the Korean service had no legion levelling, no legion warehouse and no rank names. The official guidebook shows otherwise: the legion list displays a legion level and ranking, two of the member permissions are depositing to and withdrawing from a legion warehouse, and the three ranks have names. What remains unpublished is how a legion gains levels, the Kina cost of founding a legion or renting the hideout, and any legion skills or legion shop, none of which appear in the guidebook or the Korean update notes through October 7, 2026. NCsoft has not published legion details for the global build as of the same date.484849+Inactive Legion names50+51+The Global operation policy dated September 17, 2026 permits NCsoft to reset a Legion name when no member has logged into the game for at least 30 days. NCsoft announces the schedule and details beforehand. A Legion name reset under this policy cannot be restored.52+4953Related Pages50545155PvP and the Abyss · Parties and Forces · Friends and Chat · Mail · Server Transfer · Spacetime Rift: Domination · Servers and Regions · Sanctuary Raids