Loading...
Chapter 1. Lands of Sand and Snow - Version 7 vs Version 8
Aug 26, 2026, 04:04 PM
Updated the global-build reference to the confirmed October 5, 2026 launch date
Sep 14, 2026, 01:16 AM
Corrected the update title to the official punctuation, which uses a period rather than a colon
1-Chapter 1: Lands of Sand and Snow is a major content update for AION 2 that launched on July 1, 2026 on the Korean and Taiwanese build. NCsoft first revealed it at the June 14, 2026 Summer Festa showcase. It is the first of NCsoft's Chapter-style updates, which group content into a single named release rather than a numbered season. The update has not yet reached the global build, which launches on October 5, 2026, and NCsoft has not stated which parts arrive at global launch, so the content described here reflects the current Korean and Taiwanese live build.1+Chapter 1. Lands of Sand and Snow is a major content update for AION 2 that launched on July 1, 2026 on the Korean and Taiwanese build. NCsoft first revealed it at the June 14, 2026 Summer Festa showcase. It is the first of NCsoft's Chapter-style updates, which group content into a single named release rather than a numbered season. The update has not yet reached the global build, which launches on October 5, 2026, and NCsoft has not stated which parts arrive at global launch, so the content described here reflects the current Korean and Taiwanese live build.2233What the Update Adds445566The Chapter 1 update added a new playable class, two new territories, a raised level cap, new PvE and PvP modes, and new growth systems. The headline additions are below.7788AdditionWhat It IsBrawlerA new front-line damage class using the Gauntlets weapon type. Basic attacks and active skills build Rage, and reaching a threshold triggers a Rampage state. All accounts received one free character slot alongside it. See Classes for the roster overview.Level Cap 50The maximum character level rose to 50, and the Stigma skill enhancement cap rose to level 25.EltnenA new Elyos territory with new stories and quests. See World and Regions.MorheimA new Asmodian territory with new stories and quests.Growth SystemsNew Sealed Dungeons, Strongholds, and Monoliths added as sources of growth rewards and enhancement materials.New DungeonsA level-50 Expedition dungeon (Citadel of the Fallen Daeva) and a Transcendence dungeon (Abyssal Horn Den), both gated at item level 3,500 and up. See Dungeons.Battlefield: SiegeA stat-equalized battleground where combat power, stats, and skills are normalized for all participants. See PvP and the Abyss.Chaotic Upper ReshantaA new contested Abyss field added with the update, with restricted item levels and no bosses or artifacts.99New Endgame Zones and Modes10101111The Chapter 1 endgame is built around the new level-50 content. Party size for Expedition and Transcendence dungeons expanded to five players and Sanctuary dungeons to ten, and the new instances pay out rewards through Odyle Energy rather than consumable entry tickets, which were removed. Players can also ride pets inside dungeons for the first time. The English names used here are NCsoft's own, published on July 6, 2026; several different community renderings circulated beforehand and are no longer used on this page.12121313Teased for Later14141515The June 14 Summer Festa showcase also previewed horizontal "AION2 THE NEXT" systems that were not part of the July 1 update and have no firm date: sailing, fishing, and housing. A battle-royale mode reported to support around 100 players, called Outland, and an additional Sanctuary described as arriving mid-to-late Chapter 1 were previewed the same way. None of these shipped on July 1, so treat them as roadmap content until an official patch dates them.16161717Naming Note18181919NCsoft's Korean live service brands this release as Chapter 1 rather than a numbered season. The update lands around the game's six-month anniversary on the Korean and Taiwanese build, which is why some early framing referred to an anniversary season; the shipped name is the Chapter 1 update.20202121A class balance patch originally planned for the June 24, 2026 maintenance was moved to July 1 so it landed alongside this update, partly to avoid disrupting the ranking challenge that was running on the live build at the time.22222323New Dungeons and Difficulty24242525Chapter 1 added one instance at each of the two endgame tiers, and reworked the solo ladders that sit underneath them.26262727ContentTypeRequirementNotesCitadel of the Fallen DaevaExpeditionLevel 50, item level 3,500 minimumHigher difficulties require progressively higher item levels.Abyssal Horn DenTranscendenceLevel 50, item level 3,500 minimumFeeds the Transcendence System ladder; higher difficulties gate on item level.Nightmare Layer IVSoloExisting Nightmare progressionNew bosses. Clearing a specific stage grants the combined rewards of every preceding stage.Ascension Trial: DoomSoloItem level 4,000A new top difficulty above the existing Ascension Trial tiers.2828Gear and Growth Additions29293030Chapter 1 opened two new equipment lines and a set of overworld growth sources. Pendant equipment was introduced, alongside Hero-grade Amulets and Belts. Sealed Dungeons, Strongholds and Monoliths were added across the new territories as repeatable sources of the materials that feed enhancement. See Gear and Progression for how those materials are spent.31313232PvP Additions33333434Two PvP modes arrived with the update. Chaotic Upper Reshanta is a contested Abyss zone where item level and combat power are capped and no bosses or Artifacts appear, so the fight is decided on play rather than gear. Battlefield: Siege is an objective mode where teams capture three zones for points, with every team starting under identical conditions. Both are covered in more detail on PvP and the Abyss.35353636Chapter 1's server matching kept widening after launch. The fourth matching group took effect with the August 12, 2026 maintenance, and each re-match resets Artifact occupation and the Abyss corridor, so territory standings start over for the groups involved.37373838New and Returning Player Support39394040NCsoft shipped a catch-up layer alongside the update. The Sprout Badge is granted to new players and to returning players who log in after at least 28 days away. Established players who run Expedition, Transcendence and Sanctuary content with a badge holder receive half of the Odyle Energy the Sprout player spends, which gives veterans a reason to bring newcomers along. The badge lasts up to 30 days, or until the player passes the combat power and item level thresholds attached to it.41414242Four optional paid acceleration packages were also added, each activated from a shop token:43434444Exciting First Step provides equipment and completes Strongholds, Sealed Dungeons and Empyrean Trace content in one go.Taking Flight pushes a character to roughly 300,000 combat power quickly.New World Explorer supplies growth materials such as Sync Stones along with cosmetic boxes.Slow But Steady pays out currencies including Enhance Stones, Potential Stones and Soul Crystals through repeatable missions.45454646Related Pages47474848AION 2 OverviewClassesWorld and RegionsPvP and the AbyssDungeonsGlobal Launch and Platforms