Some store pages list online co-op for Bloomwalker, and the developers said in 2025 that cooperative play was planned. As of September 2026, Netmarble had not published any description of how multiplayer works, and the three store pages do not agree on what they list. The game is unreleased, and as of September 2026 no public beta or playtest had been held.
Store Listings
The store pages opened on September 17, 2026. Their multiplayer labels, as captured on September 30, 2026, are below.
Storefront | Labels listed | Player count |
|---|---|---|
Steam | Single-player, Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op (plus Steam Achievements and Family Sharing) | Not stated |
PlayStation Store | Supports up to 4 online players with PS Plus; PS Plus required for online play; Online play required; 4 network players | Up to 4 |
Xbox Store | Single player (plus Optimized for Xbox Series X|S and Xbox Play Anywhere) | Not stated |
The PlayStation Store listing and the official Tokyo Game Show 2026 trailer description both carry the tagline "Bring Luminoa to life with friends." Netmarble's September 2026 English press release does not mention co-op.
How the Listings Differ
The four-player figure comes only from the PlayStation Store listing. Steam lists online co-op without a player count and does not list local or split-screen co-op. The Xbox Store listing names single player only; whether that reflects the planned feature set or an incomplete pre-launch listing has not been stated.
The PlayStation Store's "Online play required" label is not explained anywhere. It may be the store's standard wording for a game with online modes, or it may mean a connection is always needed; as of September 2026 nothing official confirms either reading. Steam's system requirements also list a broadband internet connection, without further explanation.
The 2025 Co-op Plan
At gamescom 2025, Netmarble Neo planning team lead Park Ki-bin said cooperative play was planned, with friends able to decorate homes together and set out exploring together. In 2025, decorating was described as taking place inside the Moving House, expanded through a magical door. 2026 material places building and decorating in the Pocket Dimension, a space reached through a door in the house, but as of September 2026 it had not said whether other players can visit or build there.
The 2026 tagline about bringing Luminoa to life with friends is the only co-op wording in Netmarble's own 2026 copy. Nothing published so far connects co-op to specific activities such as cleansing, crafting or befriending familiars.
Not Yet Announced
As of September 2026, official material had not covered the following:
How co-op sessions are structured, such as whether friends join a host's world and what progress they keep.
Crossplay between platforms.
Cross-save beyond Xbox Play Anywhere between Xbox consoles and PC (see Release Date and Platforms).
Online requirements on platforms other than PlayStation.