Loading...
Prime Batch Founders Program - Version 10 vs Version 11
Aug 27, 2026, 10:02 AM
Removed duplicate in-body wikilinks
Nov 5, 2026, 11:09 AM
Added paid Candidate and Founder tiers, discounts and NDA testing details
1-The Prime Batch Founders Program is the official early-access pathway for Fragmentary Order. Instead of selling pre-orders or founder packs, the studio gates entry to the closed alpha through an alternate-reality game hosted at the in-fiction cor3.gg portal. Players sign up, work through quests, decode lore, and accumulate standing in an internal rank system. Higher-ranked participants earn priority placement when the first wave of closed alpha invitations goes out, currently targeted for late 2026.1+The Prime Batch Founders Program is the paid closed-testing program for Fragmentary Order. Candidate and Founder tiers opened on November 4, 2026 alongside the gameplay reveal. The first closed alpha wave is planned for later in 2026 under a non-disclosure agreement. The earlier companion ARG still matters because its ranks provide purchase discounts, which can be combined with event vouchers. Its five-rank ladder and puzzle modes are documented below as the background to the current program.223+Paid testing tiers4+5+The published prices below are in US dollars, before any applicable ARG rank discount or event voucher. The table describes the announced testing access and benefits. The launch announcement does not specify entitlements to the eventual public release.6+7+TierPublished priceTesting accessOther announced benefitsCandidateUS$44.99Alpha sessions and major technical playtestsCandidate designation and an exclusive in-game package, with contents to be announced.FounderUS$79.99All Candidate access, plus earlier experimental buildsAll Candidate benefits, a Founder package with contents to be announced, early roadmap visibility, and a closed community with direct developer access.8+Rank discounts from the companion ARG can be combined with vouchers earned during its event. The table lists the announced prices; a participant's individual discount is separate. The earlier five-rank ladder remains documented below, distinct from the two paid tiers.9+310How it Works4115-Enrollment runs entirely through cor3.gg, the same site that has hosted the project's ARG riddles since January 2026. Once a player creates an account, the portal exposes a stream of in-fiction tasks framed as assignments from the megacorporation Core. These tasks fall into a few broad categories rather than a fixed checklist.12+The earlier enrollment experience ran through the companion ARG portal, which has hosted in-fiction tasks since January 2026. After creating an account, a participant worked through assignments framed as work for Core. The activities below describe that portal experience. Since the paid program opened, ARG rank also grants a discount on Candidate or Founder access.613714Activity TypeWhat It InvolvesQuestsIn-fiction objectives presented through the cor3.gg interface. Some are self-contained puzzles, while others reward sustained engagement over multiple updates.Lore decodingReading, decrypting, and piecing together background material about Core, the CORIE framework, and the 2251 setting. Community theorycrafting is a routine part of solving the harder layers.Rank progressionCompleted activities feed an internal rank system. Climbing the ladder reflects how deeply a participant has engaged with the ARG, and that standing translates into alpha placement priority.815Rank Ladder91610-Progression in the program is organized into a tiered rank ladder rather than a flat sign-up list. Standing is determined by depth of engagement with the CORIE Framework ARG, not by how early a participant registered.17+The companion ARG organizes standing into five ranks rather than a flat sign-up list. Its published briefing bases progression on engagement with the CORIE Framework portal. These are ARG ranks, distinct from the paid Candidate and Founder testing tiers.111812-The program's own briefing screen states that there are five ranks in total, from the entry rung up to the top tier. Standing is set by how far a participant pushes through the portal's quests and economy, not by how early they registered. The briefing publishes explicit requirements for two of the five, and lists the privileges attached to each.19+The earlier ARG briefing states that there are five ranks in total, from the entry rung up to the top tier. Standing is set by how far a participant pushes through the portal's quests and economy, not by how early they registered. The briefing publishes explicit requirements for two of the five, and lists the privileges attached to each.13201421RankPublished requirementsPublished privilegesFoundationNone. This is the starting rank, and it is where an account begins if the participant goes straight to Deployment Mode.Personal badge, standard access, and low priority for early deployment.PathfinderComplete the first quest in Deployment Mode, reach Renown level 13, and hit a total credit turnover of 150,000 credits. It is also granted automatically for finishing Hardcore Mode.Personal badge, standard access, and enhanced priority for early deployment.TorchbearerComplete the Broken Server and Black Ledger quests, reach Renown level 15, and hit a total credit turnover of 350,000 credits.Premium badge, exclusive reservation, and elevated priority for early deployment.The PillarNot published. No requirement list is shown for this tier.Premium badge, personal badge, a unique Pillar title, nickname reservation, and high priority for early deployment.ForerunnerNot published. At the April 2026 reveal this tier was described as already closed.A unique profile and artifact frame, a unique Forerunner title, lifetime nickname reservation, guaranteed early deployment, and absolute priority in all operations.1522Renown level and credit turnover are the two numeric gates the briefing exposes, and both are accumulated through activity inside the portal. The briefing does not say how, or whether, the top two tiers can still be reached: it lists their privileges but publishes no requirement list for either, and it has not stated that they are open. Torchbearer is the highest tier with a documented path.162317-The ladder feeds directly into alpha placement priority: a higher rank means a better chance of being invited in the first wave rather than waiting for later windows. Specific quotas, the cutoff rank for the first wave, and any per-region caps have not been published, and there is no paid tier that bypasses the climb.24+The earlier rank privileges described priority for early deployment. The November 2026 program launch adds a purchase benefit: a participant's ARG rank grants a discount on Prime Batch, and this rank discount stacks with vouchers earned during the companion event. The table above records the earlier published ARG requirements.18251926The system is built around the same in-fiction framing as the rest of the project. Participants are positioned as Core Era citizens applying for early integration into the CORIE framework, and the language used across the portal reinforces that role-play layer rather than treating the program as a conventional storefront.20272128Program Modes22292330The portal splits participation into two modes, and the briefing frames them as different entry points into the same account rather than separate games. A participant picks one at setup.24312532ModeWhat it isHow it affects standingHardcore ModeOptional story content that starts the character's journey from the beginning. It walks through how the setting came to be, introduces key figures, and is built around puzzle-style challenges that the briefing says require analytical thinking and attention to detail.Completing it grants unique achievements, credit rewards, and a guaranteed Pathfinder rank in Deployment Mode. Pathfinder is the highest rank reachable through this route.Deployment ModeThe default mode and the main body of the experience. It skips the early story and drops the participant straight into progression, operations, and building out an account.An account that skips Hardcore Mode and comes straight here begins at Foundation rank. Higher ranks are then earned through operations, reputation, and credit turnover. Access to the earlier story acts is not available in this mode.2633Switching is possible but destructive. The briefing states that a participant can leave Hardcore Mode at any time with the terminal's Restore command, and that doing so resets all progress and starts the account over. The same command wipes quests, achievements, credits, and account data permanently, with rank the only thing preserved because it is bound to the registered email.27342835Reward293630-The headline reward is priority placement in the first closed alpha. Higher rank means a better chance of being invited in the early waves rather than waiting for later test windows. Anyone hoping to be on the ground floor of testing the Replicated Entities core loop or the broader Gameplay Overview is expected to earn that slot through the ARG rather than buy it.37+The ARG rank rewards include early-deployment priority, with stronger priority attached to higher ranks. Those historical privileges are separate from the current Candidate and Founder purchases, which grant closed-testing access. The Gameplay Overview explains the combat loop built around Replicated Entities.313832-The rewards attached to each rank are account-level rather than gear-level. The briefing lists personal and premium badges, a unique profile frame, rank titles, and nickname reservation, alongside the early-deployment priority that remains the headline benefit. No in-game currency packages, weapon bundles, or other tangible item rewards have been announced, and there is still no paid tier that bypasses the climb.39+The published ARG rewards include personal and premium badges, a profile frame, rank titles and nickname reservation. The paid program also promises exclusive Candidate and Founder in-game packages. Their contents have not been detailed, so no particular weapon, currency amount or equipment advantage can be inferred from the package names.33403441Carrying Progress Into the Game35423643The portal is positioned as more than a queue. Its briefing states that what a participant builds inside it, covering knowledge, experience, connections, the system they assemble, and accumulated resources, can be transferred into Fragmentary Order and directly affect their starting position in the main game. Deployment Mode describes the same idea in its own terms: build resources, connections, tools, and capabilities to transfer across.37443845Rank is described as feeding the same pipeline. The briefing says ranks set a participant's level of access and carry advantages inside the game itself, naming priority participation and exclusive in-game benefits. What that converts to mechanically, whether it is starting currency, a stash, standing with an in-fiction employer, or something else, has not been broken down, and no exchange rate between portal credits and anything in the shipped game has been published.39464047Closed Alpha Target414842-The studio has framed the first closed alpha as launching late 2026 or simply 'soon,' and as of August 2026 it had still not committed to a firm date. That window has been used in interviews and on the official site, but it has not been backed by a calendar slot, a build version, or a public roadmap milestone.49+The November 4, 2026 announcement places the first closed alpha wave later in 2026 and states that it will operate under a non-disclosure agreement. It says the first Prime Batch sessions are expected soon. A further FragOTV podcast is planned to explain the alpha launch and development plans; the announcement itself does not set a calendar start date.435044-Pre-orders are not available. There is no founder pack, no early-bird purchase, and no paid tier that bypasses the ARG. The Prime Batch Founders Program is the only sanctioned route into the closed alpha at this stage of development, and it is free to join.51+Candidate and Founder are paid access tiers for closed development testing. The program is offered during the pre-public development phase and is described as unavailable afterwards. The announcement describes alpha sessions and technical playtests; it does not establish an immediate public launch or continuous unrestricted access to a completed game.45524653Origins47544855The infrastructure that became the founders program was in place months before the game itself was named. The cor3.gg site appeared in January 2026 as an in-fiction corporate portal with old-computer-interface visuals and a sequence of ARG riddles. On February 1, 2026 the Cor3Corp YouTube channel posted its first teaser video, also framed as corporate communication rather than a game trailer.49565057The full project reveal landed on April 12, 2026. A seven-minute CGI lore trailer dropped, fragmentaryorder.com went live, the developer was identified, and cor3.gg was formalized as the official Prime Batch ARG portal. Sign-ups for the founders program opened in the same window. For a longer breakdown of those months, see the Reveal and ARG History article.51585259Unconfirmed Details53605461Several aspects of the program have not been publicly documented and should not be treated as known until the studio confirms them. This article will be updated as those details surface.556256-TopicStatusSpecific rank namesResolved. Five ranks are published in the program briefing: Foundation, Pathfinder, Torchbearer, The Pillar, and Forerunner. Requirements are published for Pathfinder and Torchbearer; the top two tiers list privileges but no requirements.Specific quest namesPartly resolved. Two quests are named in the rank requirements, Broken Server and Black Ledger, both tied to Torchbearer. No full quest list has been published.Cosmetic or item rewardsPartly resolved. Badges, a profile frame, rank titles, and nickname reservation are listed per rank. No in-game item or currency bundles have been announced.Alpha entry quotasNot announced. The total number of slots, the cutoff rank for the first wave, and any per-region caps are unknown.Alpha durationNot announced. The studio has not stated how long the closed alpha will run or whether it will roll into open testing.Region availabilityNot announced. Whether the alpha will be limited to specific regions, or open globally to qualifying participants, had not been confirmed as of August 2026.63+TopicStatusSpecific rank namesResolved. Five ranks are published in the program briefing: Foundation, Pathfinder, Torchbearer, The Pillar, and Forerunner. Requirements are published for Pathfinder and Torchbearer; the top two tiers list privileges but no requirements.Specific quest namesPartly resolved. Two quests are named in the rank requirements, Broken Server and Black Ledger, both tied to Torchbearer. No full quest list has been published.Cosmetic or item rewardsARG badges, a profile frame, rank titles and nickname reservation are documented. Paid Candidate and Founder in-game packages are announced, but their contents are still to be revealed.Alpha entry quotasNot announced. The total number of slots, the cutoff rank for the first wave, and any per-region caps are unknown.Alpha durationThe program covers the pre-public development phase. The announcement does not publish a duration or continuous schedule for individual alpha sessions.Region availabilityNot announced. Whether the alpha will be limited to specific regions, or open globally to qualifying participants, had not been confirmed as of August 2026.